Nav Devi Darshan Yatra


Varanasi’s Navagauri Devi Yatra during Chaitra Navratri features nine Goddesses, making it a remarkable celebration.

Nav Devi Darshan Yatra, also known as Navagauri Darshan, is celebrated during Chaitra Navratri in Varanasi. It’s a special time to witness the worship of nine Navagauri Goddesses in and around Varanasi. Here are the locations of these goddesses:

  1. Mukhnirmalika Gauri: Located at the Hanumanji temple at Gai Ghat.
  2. Jyeshta Gauri: Found at Sapt Sagar Mohalla near Maidagin.
  3. Sowbhagya Gauri: Positioned at Vishwanath Temple.
  4. Shringar Gauri: Located behind Gyanvapi Masjid (mosque), and darshan (viewing) is allowed only on two specific days each year.
  5. Vishalakshi Gauri: Situated at Mir Ghat near Dasaswamedh Vishwanath Gali or Bansphatak Vishwanath Gali.
  6. Lalita Gauri: Can be seen at Lalita Ghat.
  7. Bhavani Gauri: Found at Ram Mandir, attached to the premises of Annapurna Devi.
  8. Mangala Gauri: Located at Panchganga Ghat.
  9. Mahalakshmi Gauri: Positioned at Lakshmi Kund.

During Chaitra Navratri, these goddesses are worshipped and celebrated with devotion in Varanasi.


  • It destroy all our impurities, vices and defects.
  • It adored as a giver of spiritual wealth.
  • The power of bestowing on her devotees inexhaustible wealth.
  • All around success in life.
  • Seeking the blessings in all aspects.
  • Divine femininity.